telegramx twitterInstagramFacebook

IPL 2023: Possible playing XI for Sunrisers Hyderabad after IPL 2023 Auction

The auctions for the Indian Premier League (IPL) have come to an end and all the franchises have ended up with their desired players. One franchise that made headlines even before the auctions started was the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

They had a long list of released players that included names like Kane Williamson and Nicholas Pooran. From the past two seasons, Hyderabad have performed below expectations.

Team management also had a fallout with their regular skipper David Warner and the player was released before the IPL mega auction in 2022.

Find the best bookmakers in India to bet on IPL 2023 matches.

In 2022, the franchise gave leadership responsibilities to Kane Williamson but there was no big change in the overall performance. Hyderabad finished in the 8th position and Williamson took the hit as the player was released from the franchise.

As Hyderabad comes for the 2023 season, their plans were clear as the franchise wanted a complete revamp.

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2023 Squad

Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Kartik Tyagi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Upendra Singh Yadav, Mayank Dagar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Akeal Hosein, Anmolpreet Singh

In the top order, coach Brian Lara would like to see Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, and the newly purchased Mayank Agarwal. The trio will be trusted with their talent and are expected to give a good start to the team. All the eyes will be on Mayank Agarwal as he is the new guy in the team and the former Punjab skipper brings in a lot of experience.

In the middle order Aiden Markram, Harry Brook, and Glenn Philipps will handle the responsibility of scoring quick boundaries and helping the team to finish the game. Here the spotlight will be on Harry Brook as he has made a big name for himself in the T20 international circuit.

Washington Sunder and Mayank Markende will be handling the responsibility of the spin attack. Sunder will be playing as an allrounder to support the team at the lower order. The pace attack will be handled by the trio of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jenson, and Umran Malik.

The biggest question for Sunrisers Hyderabad is who will be handling the leadership role of the team. They need someone who carries good experience and smart decision-making power.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Harry Brook, Glenn Phillip (wk), Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Mayank Markhande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik

Read more articles on IPL 2023 and other sports on the website.

Author Details



I am writing all cricket related content on Betindia. Whether it’s about the best IPL bookmakers, match predictions or the highest cricket bonuses, I know everything about it. Over the course of the years, I have specialized in everything regarding cricket in India and worldwide. Whenever necessary, I help the other authors with cricket tips and detailed information about teams, players, venues and everything else about cricket.

⚽🏏 Free predictions on Telegram ▶ Join