Vivo Pro Kabaddi League 2021: News and Details

Kabaddi. Kabaddi. Kabaddi. Kabaddi. Yes! It is officially the 8th season of the Pro Kabaddi League 2021 dear Indians. Brace yourselves!

All the kabaddi sports lovers across the world are high and eagerly waiting for this season to begin so they can support their biased teams.

The Pro Kabaddi League 2021 is commencing on 22nd December 2021. There are unbelievably three matches on that day. The first match is at 7:30 PM IST and then one at 8:30 PM IST and then we have the third one at 9:30 PM IST.

It is an absolute spicy feast for the bettors to watch 6 of their favourite teams battling against each other. This article discusses the match details along with some other technicalities.

Pro Kabaddi League – Season 8 – Match Details

There is a total of 8 teams this season all on their feet to prove their stamina. There will be three matches played every day at the same timings mentioned above.

The venue of Pro Kabaddi League 2021 is Sheraton Grand, Whitefield, Bengaluru. Of the 12 teams, the top 6 would be qualifying for the play-offs.

Interested bettors can start their pre-game betting on dafabet India. It is one of the oldest and best-betting sites with amazing odds. The bookie offers its services on the app.

Download dafabet apk app here

The dafabet apk app is available to both android and iOS users with an amazing beginner-friendly interface. The transactions are highly secured and the privacy of the player is ensured.

Currently, the top 6 teams of the Pro Kabaddi League are as follows:


  • Dabang Delhi K.C
  • Bengal Warriors – Season 7 Champions
  • U.P. Yoddha
  • U Mumba – Season 2 Champions
  • Haryana Steelers
  • Bengaluru Bulls – Season 6 Champions


It would be really exciting to watch these teams trying to hold on to their positions and fighting to neither lose them nor go down. The other 6 teams of the league are,


  • Jaipur Pink Panthers – Season – 1
  • Patna Pirates – Season 3,4,5 Champions
  • Gujarat Giants
  • Puneri Paltan
  • Telugu Titans
  • Tamil Thalaivas

Pro Kabaddi League 2021 Day-1 Schedule

The first day of Pro Kabaddi League 2021 is going to be a nail-biting experience for the bettors as all the tough teams are going to inaugurate the season.

The Day-1 schedule is as follows:

Bengaluru Bulls Vs U Mumba

The season 6 champions are going to take on the season 2 champions. This is going to be a high adrenaline match as both the teams are aggressive on the court. The match is at 7:30 PM IST.

Bengaluru Bulls played 130 matches in total and have won 60 of them. Whereas U Mumba played 131 and won 81 of them.

This clearly shows which team has got the advantage in terms of experience.

The head to head stats of these teams are,

  • Played – 14
  • U Mumba won – 10
  • Bengaluru Bulls won – 4


The teams' details are as follows :

Bengaluru Bulls

  • Team Owner – Badri Narayan, Choudhary Kota, Ananda Giri
  • Captain – Pawan Kumar Sehrawat
  • Head Coach – Randhir Singh Sherahawat


U Mumba

  • Team Owner – Ronnie Screwvala
  • Captain – Fazel Atrachali
  • Head Coach – Sanjeev Kumar Baliyan


The best odds along with an amazing bonus offer is catered by 22bet sports. You can find unlimited bonus offers and many more exciting betting events. The welcome bonus offer is Rs. 10,000.

The bookie is ranked as the most trustworthy betting site in India. It has the most secured deposit and withdrawal processes. Very easy to use and you can get the profits within 24hrs.

Claim the 22bet welcome bonus here

Telugu Titans Vs Tamil Thalaivas

Though being the toughest tacklers of the Pro Kabaddi League, these two teams have never been able to claim the trophy. However, this season they are anticipating establishing themselves as winners.

This makes the 2nd match on 22nd a very interesting one to watch. The match is at 8:30 PM IST.

The Titans have won 51 out of 126 matches. The Thalaivas have played just 66 matches as the team was introduced in season 5. They have won only 15 matches.

The head to head stats of Telugu Titans vs Tamil Thalaivas is as follows:

  • Played – 8
  • Telugu Titans won – 5
  • Tamil Thalaivas – 3


This clearly shows that the titans have got 70% of the chance that they defeat thalaivas.

The respective team details are as follows:

Telugu Titans

  • Team Owner – Srinivas Sreeramaneni, Goutham Reddy Nedurmalli, Mahesh Kolli
  • Captain – Rohit Kumar
  • Head Coach – Gholamreza Mazandarai


Tamil Thalaivas

  • Team Owner – Nimmagadda Prasad, Sachin Tendulkar, Allu Arjun, Ram Charan, Allu Aravind
  • Captain – Surjeet Singh Narwal
  • Head Coach – E Bhaskaran

Bengal Warriors Vs U.P. Yoddha

The 3rd match of Pro Kabaddi League 2021 on 22nd December is between #2, the season 7 winners and #3 U.P. Yoddha. This is at 9:30 PM IST.

The former team has played a total of 129 matches of which it had won 59. The Yoddhas have played 71 matches as they were added in season 5 and have won 31.

The head to head stats of Bengal Warriors vs U.P. Yoddha is as follows,

  • Played – 8
  • U.P Yoddha won – 2
  • Bengal Warriors won – 3
  • Draw – 3


The team details are as follows:

Bengal Warriors

  • Team Owner – Kishore Biyani
  • Captain – Maninder Singh
  • Head Coach – BC Ramesh


U.P. Yoddha

  • Team Owner – Kiran Kumar Grandhi
  • Captain – Nitesh Kumar
  • Head Coach – Jasveer Singh