telegramx twitterInstagramFacebook

Team India announce a massive home series schedule

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have released their schedule for the upcoming home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Australia.

As part of a white-ball series in the New Year, Sri Lanka will play three T20Is and then as many ODIs from 3 to 15 January. Six different venues will host the matches, with Mumbai hosting the first T20I.

A 3-0 victory for India in the February 2022 T20I series was Sri Lanka's last visit to India. In 2017, the hosts won a 2-1 series against the visitors in an ODI series in India. You can find some famous online bookmakers.

Team India will host New Zealand for another three-match ODI series from January 18 to January 24. This will be followed by a three-match T20I series from January 27 to February 1, which will take place three days after the conclusion of the Sri Lanka series.

The last time the Black Caps visited India, India defeated them in both ODIs and T20Is. Following that, Australia will go on a lengthy tour that will include both red and white-ball cricket. On February 9, the first of the four Border-Gavaskar Trophy Tests will start.

ICC World Test Championship 2021/23 finalists will also be determined by the series. Aussies will play three ODIs from March 17 to 22 following the Test matches.

Schedule for Team India in 2023

Here's the schedule for Team India's home series:

Sri Lanka tour of India

3 January – 1st T20I, Mumbai
5 January – 2nd T20I, Pune
7 January – 3rd T20I, Rajkot
10 January – 1st ODI, Guwahati
12 January – 2nd ODI, Kolkata
15 January – 3rd ODI, Trivandrum

New Zealand tour of India

18 January – 1st ODI, Hyderabad
21 January – 2nd ODI, Raipur
24 January – 3rd ODI, Indore
27 January – 1st T20I, Ranchi
29 January – 2nd T20I, Lucknow
1 February – 3rd T20I, Ahmedabad

Australia tour of India

9 to 13 February – 1st Test, Nagpur
17 to 21 February – 2nd Test, Delhi
1 to 5 March – 3rd Test, Dharamshala
9 to 13 March – 4th Test, Ahmedabad
17 March – 1st ODI, Mumbai
19 March, 2nd ODI, Vizag
22 March – 3rd ODI, Chennai

You can follow your favorite sports news here.

Author Details



I am writing all cricket related content on Betindia. Whether it’s about the best IPL bookmakers, match predictions or the highest cricket bonuses, I know everything about it. Over the course of the years, I have specialized in everything regarding cricket in India and worldwide. Whenever necessary, I help the other authors with cricket tips and detailed information about teams, players, venues and everything else about cricket.

⚽🏏 Free predictions on Telegram ▶ Join